Welcome to Otford Manor - Home of Oak Hall Expeditions

 
 

Welcome to Magnificent Otford Manor!

We have a tremendous programme waiting for you!

As well as the poised Manor House that crowns the downs overlooking Kent's 'Garden of England' below, the 150 acres of grounds are more beautiful than ever with their woods, fields and teeming wildlife: butterflies, birds and budding bluebells. 

We can't wait to see you...
 

Our 2024 calendar is here!

Below is our calendar to show you our plans for the next year or so - we hope that it helps you to catch an overview of the range of events you are invited to...

Please click on a tile to find out more about any of the events.

View Calendar


View Full Calendar

May 2024

KC25 Kent Cycling & Walking
 
4 days:
Thu 30 May - Sun 02 Jun
4 days:
Thu 30 May
-
Sun 02 Jun

June 2024

DC26 Dangerous Camping
 
3 days:
Fri 07 Jun - Sun 09 Jun
3 days:
Fri 07 Jun
-
Sun 09 Jun
WD26 WORD.
 
3 days:
Fri 07 Jun - Sun 09 Jun
3 days:
Fri 07 Jun
-
Sun 09 Jun

July 2024

KE34 Kentish Expedition
 
8 days:
Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug
8 days:
Mon 29 Jul
-
Mon 05 Aug

August 2024

TC35 TentCity: 20's & 30's Summer Holiday
 
5 days:
Fri 09 Aug - Tue 13 Aug
5 days:
Fri 09 Aug
-
Tue 13 Aug
FW36 Family & Friends Week
 
7 days:
Sat 17 Aug - Fri 23 Aug
7 days:
Sat 17 Aug
-
Fri 23 Aug
FW37 Family & Friends Week
 
4 days:
Fri 23 Aug - Mon 26 Aug
4 days:
Fri 23 Aug
-
Mon 26 Aug

September 2024

WD40 WORD.
 
3 days:
Fri 13 Sep - Sun 15 Sep
3 days:
Fri 13 Sep
-
Sun 15 Sep
KC42 Kent Cycling & Walking
 
4 days:
Thu 26 Sep - Sun 29 Sep
4 days:
Thu 26 Sep
-
Sun 29 Sep

October 2024

MW45 20's & 30's
 
3 days:
Fri 18 Oct - Sun 20 Oct
3 days:
Fri 18 Oct
-
Sun 20 Oct

November 2024

MW47 Bonfire Weekend
 
3 days:
Fri 01 Nov - Sun 03 Nov
3 days:
Fri 01 Nov
-
Sun 03 Nov
WD49 WORD.
 
3 days:
Fri 15 Nov - Sun 17 Nov
3 days:
Fri 15 Nov
-
Sun 17 Nov
MW51 Christmas Craft
 
3 days:
Fri 29 Nov - Sun 01 Dec
3 days:
Fri 29 Nov
-
Sun 01 Dec

December 2024

MW52 Bruges Christmas Market
 
3 days:
Fri 06 Dec - Sun 08 Dec
3 days:
Fri 06 Dec
-
Sun 08 Dec
NY03 New Year Event
 
5 days:
Sun 29 Dec - Thu 02 Jan
5 days:
Sun 29 Dec
-
Thu 02 Jan

January 2025

MW57 Start the Year Right
 
3 days:
Fri 10 Jan - Sun 12 Jan
3 days:
Fri 10 Jan
-
Sun 12 Jan
MW58 Board Games & Jigsaws
 
3 days:
Fri 17 Jan - Sun 19 Jan
3 days:
Fri 17 Jan
-
Sun 19 Jan
 
 

Cycling, Walking, WORD...

You might prefer to explore the manor programme by type of event - please click on a tile to find out about the event that you're looking for.

In the meantime, you might enjoy our WORD. online series - thousands have joined us for these inspiring mornings of study. Browse the full 'WORD. online!' back catalogue here

We look forward to seeing you soon!

View Calendar

Search for Trips

Dates Available?

Activity?

Accommodation?

Transport Option?