Refreshing, inspiring and uplifting: Oak Hall summers!

 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Summer!

Come and enjoy a refreshing, revitalising summer with great company, beautiful destinations and inspiring evenings. We'd love to share it with you!

We hope you enjoy browsing the selection below. 


Please scroll down for a calendar view.
Active Italy
 
  • Exciting lake and mountain programme
  • Sailing, kayaking, walking and more
  • Three-star hotel in a riverside town
Alsace - cycling
 
  • One of France's top cycling destination
  • Colourful half-timbered villages
  • Scenic Vosges hills or valley cycling
Amalfi & Sorrento
 
  • Three-star hotel on the Sorrento peninsula
  • Beautiful Amalfi coastline
  • Vesuvius and Pompeii
Andorra
 
  • Unique, tranquil mountain principality
  • Beautiful scenery and intriguing towns
  • Interesting walks, high in the Pyrenees
Black Forest
 
  • Scenic walks through forests and villages
  • Aqua park, chairlifts and boats on the lake
  • Breakfast, lunch and evening meal included
Canada
 
  • The highlights of the East Coast
  • Toronto, Niagara Falls, Quebec
  • Including flights, tour and tips
Greece
 
  • Enjoy the warmth of the Greek sunshine
  • Three-star hotel by the Aegean sea
  • Intriguing ancient cities of Athens and Corinth
Iceland
 
  • Warm hospitality from our Icelandic hosts
  • Spectacular geysers, waterfalls and glaciers
  • Exciting options: whale watching & jeep glacier trek
Israel and Palestine
 
  • Explore the ancient past in Jerusalem
  • Float in the Dead Sea under desert sunshine
  • Visit a re-creation of life at the time of Jesus
Italian Adriatic
 
  • Five miles of sandy beaches
  • Leonardo da Vinci-designed harbour
  • San Marino and a relaxing boat ride
Italy Tour
 
  • 14-day tour of Italy's highlights
  • Venice, Florence, Pisa and much more!
  • From the beautiful Italian lakes to majestic Rome
Japan
 
  • Unique culture
  • Delicious street food
  • Ancient temples, Tokyo, Osaka...
Jordan
 
  • Petra - one of the 7 modern wonders of the world
  • Key Biblical sites from Old and New Testaments
  • Swim in the Dead Sea, plus a 4 x 4 desert trek
Malta
 
  • A Mediterranean island, basking in the sunshine
  • Three-star hotel with swimming pool
  • Stunning coastline, towns and villages
Montenegro
 
  • New hotel for 2024, by the water's edge
  • Stunning beauty - mountains, islands and bays
  • Boat trips on Kotor bay and excursion to Dubrovnik
Norway
 
  • Beautiful scenery, accommodation by the fjord
  • Flight timings allow two additional excursions
  • Canoes, a sports hall, walks and more
Portugal
 
  • Surfing lessons available
  • Three-star hotel by a wide, sandy beach
  • Excursions to Portuguese cities, villages and forest
Provence - cycling
 
  • Excellent campsite, by the beautiful town of Avignon
  • Summer days biking through Southern France
  • A range of routes through impressive scenery
Austria - Schladming
 
  • Beautiful mountain scenery
  • Excursions to Salzburg and Hallstatt
  • Many free activities - cable cars, go-karts, swimming...
Scotland
 
  • No overnight travel
  • New three-star hotel
  • Visits to Edinburgh and the stunning coast
Sicily
 
  • Three-star hotel above a sandy beach
  • Stunning scenery, excursion to Mount Etna
  • Boat trip to explore the Aeolian islands
Slovenia
 
  • Beautiful mountain scenery
  • Excursions to Lake Bled and Ljubljana
  • Three-star hotel with swimming pool
Spain
 
  • Relax in a comfortable hotel
  • Enjoy the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean
  • Explore the delights of Barcelona and Montserrat
Switzerland
 
  • Churfirsten in the Alps: walk, swim, boat...
  • Includes an exciting three-country tour
  • Travel by flight or luxury coach
The Essence of Christmas
 
  • Seaside town of Tenby, Wales
  • Encouraging evening Bible messages
  • Excursions to explore local highlights
Uzbekistan
 
  • Experience the land of the Arabian nights
  • Amazing cities and desert landscapes
  • Includes an internal flight and three-star hotels
Vietnam
 
  • From Saigon palaces to ancient Hanoi culture
  • Overnight stay on a boat in Halong Bay
  • Excellent value including internal flights
Kentish Expedition
 
  • All the fun of an Oak Hall Expedition yet still in the UK
  • Stay inside or camp outside at Otford Manor
  • Different adventures and activities each day
  • Enjoy Manor-cooked food in great company
TentCity: 20's & 30's Summer at Otford Manor
 
  • 20's & 30's Summer Holiday

Other summer destinations we've already visited...

Here's where we've already visited this Summer. We plan to visit these and many more next year!

 

If you prefer to browse the summer by dates, this is for you...

Summer 2024 Calendar

June 2024

AM29 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
8 days:
Sat 22 Jun - Sat 29 Jun
8 days:
Sat 22 Jun
-
Sat 29 Jun

July 2024

AM31 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
10 days:
Mon 01 Jul - Wed 10 Jul
10 days:
Mon 01 Jul
-
Wed 10 Jul
CF33 Switzerland
 
10 days:
Tue 16 Jul - Thu 25 Jul
10 days:
Tue 16 Jul
-
Thu 25 Jul
PT33 Portugal
 
8 days:
Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul
8 days:
Wed 17 Jul
-
Wed 24 Jul
CA33 Switzerland
 
8 days:
Wed 17 Jul - Wed 24 Jul
8 days:
Wed 17 Jul
-
Wed 24 Jul
AM34 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
10 days:
Wed 24 Jul - Fri 02 Aug
10 days:
Wed 24 Jul
-
Fri 02 Aug
PT34 Portugal
 
8 days:
Wed 24 Jul - Wed 31 Jul
8 days:
Wed 24 Jul
-
Wed 31 Jul
IA34 Active Italy
 
8 days:
Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug
8 days:
Thu 25 Jul
-
Thu 01 Aug
SE34 Schladming - excursions
 
8 days:
Thu 25 Jul - Thu 01 Aug
8 days:
Thu 25 Jul
-
Thu 01 Aug
AL34 Alsace - cycling
 
10 days:
Sat 27 Jul - Mon 05 Aug
10 days:
Sat 27 Jul
-
Mon 05 Aug
Kentish Expedition
 
8 days:
Mon 29 Jul - Mon 05 Aug
8 days:
Mon 29 Jul
-
Mon 05 Aug
AF35 Italian Adriatic
 
8 days:
Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug
8 days:
Wed 31 Jul
-
Wed 07 Aug
AN35 Andorra
 
8 days:
Wed 31 Jul - Wed 07 Aug
8 days:
Wed 31 Jul
-
Wed 07 Aug

August 2024

SE35 Schladming - excursions
 
8 days:
Thu 01 Aug - Thu 08 Aug
8 days:
Thu 01 Aug
-
Thu 08 Aug
NB35 Norway
 
8 days:
Fri 02 Aug - Fri 09 Aug
8 days:
Fri 02 Aug
-
Fri 09 Aug
ML35 Malta
 
8 days:
Sat 03 Aug - Sat 10 Aug
8 days:
Sat 03 Aug
-
Sat 10 Aug
VC36 Provence - cycling
 
10 days:
Wed 07 Aug - Fri 16 Aug
10 days:
Wed 07 Aug
-
Fri 16 Aug
TentCity: 20's & 30's Summer at Otford Manor
 
5 days:
Fri 09 Aug - Tue 13 Aug
5 days:
Fri 09 Aug
-
Tue 13 Aug
NB36 Norway
 
8 days:
Fri 09 Aug - Fri 16 Aug
8 days:
Fri 09 Aug
-
Fri 16 Aug
AN37 Andorra
 
8 days:
Wed 14 Aug - Wed 21 Aug
8 days:
Wed 14 Aug
-
Wed 21 Aug
SF38 Slovenia
 
9 days:
Mon 19 Aug - Tue 27 Aug
9 days:
Mon 19 Aug
-
Tue 27 Aug
CF38 Switzerland
 
10 days:
Mon 19 Aug - Wed 28 Aug
10 days:
Mon 19 Aug
-
Wed 28 Aug
CA38 Switzerland
 
8 days:
Tue 20 Aug - Tue 27 Aug
8 days:
Tue 20 Aug
-
Tue 27 Aug
GR38 Greece
 
10 days:
Wed 21 Aug - Fri 30 Aug
10 days:
Wed 21 Aug
-
Fri 30 Aug
IC38 Iceland
 
10 days:
Wed 21 Aug - Fri 30 Aug
10 days:
Wed 21 Aug
-
Fri 30 Aug
AM38 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
9 days:
Thu 22 Aug - Fri 30 Aug
9 days:
Thu 22 Aug
-
Fri 30 Aug

September 2024

BF40 Black Forest
 
10 days:
Mon 02 Sep - Wed 11 Sep
10 days:
Mon 02 Sep
-
Wed 11 Sep
BP40 Black Forest
 
8 days:
Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep
8 days:
Tue 03 Sep
-
Tue 10 Sep
MT40 Montenegro
 
8 days:
Tue 03 Sep - Tue 10 Sep
8 days:
Tue 03 Sep
-
Tue 10 Sep
RM41 Italy Tour
 
14 days:
Thu 12 Sep - Wed 25 Sep
14 days:
Thu 12 Sep
-
Wed 25 Sep
AF42 Italian Adriatic
 
10 days:
Mon 16 Sep - Wed 25 Sep
10 days:
Mon 16 Sep
-
Wed 25 Sep
SY42 Sicily
 
8 days:
Mon 16 Sep - Mon 23 Sep
8 days:
Mon 16 Sep
-
Mon 23 Sep
VN42 Vietnam
 
15 days:
Mon 16 Sep - Mon 30 Sep
15 days:
Mon 16 Sep
-
Mon 30 Sep
AM42 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
8 days:
Tue 17 Sep - Tue 24 Sep
8 days:
Tue 17 Sep
-
Tue 24 Sep
GR42 Greece
 
10 days:
Wed 18 Sep - Fri 27 Sep
10 days:
Wed 18 Sep
-
Fri 27 Sep
CN42 Canada
 
10 days:
Thu 19 Sep - Sat 28 Sep
10 days:
Thu 19 Sep
-
Sat 28 Sep
UZ43 Uzbekistan
 
11 days:
Tue 24 Sep - Fri 04 Oct
11 days:
Tue 24 Sep
-
Fri 04 Oct
MT43 Montenegro
 
8 days:
Thu 26 Sep - Thu 03 Oct
8 days:
Thu 26 Sep
-
Thu 03 Oct
SF43 Slovenia
 
8 days:
Fri 27 Sep - Fri 04 Oct
8 days:
Fri 27 Sep
-
Fri 04 Oct

October 2024

PT44 Portugal
 
8 days:
Tue 01 Oct - Tue 08 Oct
8 days:
Tue 01 Oct
-
Tue 08 Oct
SD44 Scotland
 
8 days:
Sat 05 Oct - Sat 12 Oct
8 days:
Sat 05 Oct
-
Sat 12 Oct
JP45 Japan
 
12 days:
Mon 07 Oct - Fri 18 Oct
12 days:
Mon 07 Oct
-
Fri 18 Oct
AM45 Amalfi & Sorrento
 
10 days:
Wed 09 Oct - Fri 18 Oct
10 days:
Wed 09 Oct
-
Fri 18 Oct
JD45 Jordan
 
9 days:
Thu 10 Oct - Fri 18 Oct
9 days:
Thu 10 Oct
-
Fri 18 Oct
UZ47 Uzbekistan
 
11 days:
Tue 22 Oct - Fri 01 Nov
11 days:
Tue 22 Oct
-
Fri 01 Nov
SC47 Spain
 
9 days:
Fri 25 Oct - Sat 02 Nov
9 days:
Fri 25 Oct
-
Sat 02 Nov
GR47 Greece
 
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct
-
Sat 02 Nov
ML47 Malta
 
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct
-
Sat 02 Nov
SA47 Spain
 
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov
8 days:
Sat 26 Oct
-
Sat 02 Nov
JP48 Japan
 
12 days:
Tue 29 Oct - Sat 09 Nov
12 days:
Tue 29 Oct
-
Sat 09 Nov
JP49 Japan
 
12 days:
Thu 31 Oct - Mon 11 Nov
12 days:
Thu 31 Oct
-
Mon 11 Nov

November 2024

IS49 Israel
 
11 days:
Mon 04 Nov - Thu 14 Nov
11 days:
Mon 04 Nov
-
Thu 14 Nov

December 2024

TN54 The Essence of Christmas
 
5 days:
Mon 09 Dec - Fri 13 Dec
5 days:
Mon 09 Dec
-
Fri 13 Dec
 
 

Summer Map


View Calendar

Search for Trips

Dates Available?

Activity?

Accommodation?

Transport Option?